SocialBro – Cool Twitter Analytics Tool

Image 

The last two weeks of the year are great.  Before the January rush, you should be doing some winter clearing and cleaning to your social media tools.  I decided to take my friend and colleague, Chris Hoyt’s (@therecruiterguy) advice to streamline my social network so I can have a better social imprint and build better talent communities.  So as I was strolling through the Google Chrome App Store, I came across a great tool called SocialBro.  Now I may be a little late to the party but this is the first time I have been able to come up for air.  I think its a stroke of analytics genius.

SocialBro allows you to manage your twitter feeds as well as serves as a strong analytics tool to get a good overview ROI on twitter.  If any of you are looking to build a Talent Community, SocialBro will allow you to do so effectively.  No just to be clear, I am not on twitter as much as I should be, but this tool tells me when the best time to post, what my followers are tweeting about, when I get more RT and what resonates the most.  Here is an example of my analytics report.  It is a great report card for me to see where I need to build my social influence and my target talent pools.  I see the best time to post this for me will be tomorrow morning at 11 AM CST.  I am going to post it now, but publish to my network tomorrow at precisely 11 AM CST.

This tool also gives me an Insights Report that tells me where I need to improve and how my potential candidate pools look. I also liked the feature which allows you to perform a keyword search that pulls from the Bio section.  Once I have that list up, I can either do a one off DM or send a post or link about something our company is doing by mass.  The recipient sees it as if you were sending directly to them.

There a quite a few of these Twitter clean up tools out there, but I have found that Social Bro seems to provide me the analytics I need to build a better social recruiting world.

Have a Happy, Safe and Healthy New Year.  

About Superrecruiter

Strategic corporate recruiting leader based out of Dallas, TX finding A level talent faster than a speeding search string and able to build successful partnerships and measure results yielding excellent results! Michael Goldberg leads a corporate recruiting team focusing on Trade Show, Conventions, Audio Visual, Staging, Lighting, Video, Hospitality, Hotel AV, Creative, Experiential Design, Marketing Strategy, Face-to-Face Marketing, and Corporate related positions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

